Planet Bollywood
Bajirao Mastani wins big at TOIFA 2016
- Planet Bollywood Special Correspondant           Let us know what you think about this story

Sanjay Leela Bhansali's work of love, Bajirao Mastani, released nationwide last year, only to be received with an unprecedented response from the industry and the audience alike as millions across the globe showered immense love on the film and made it a huge success.

The historical drama starring Ranveer Singh, Deepika Padukone and Priyanka Chopra was truly the most celebrated film and highest awarded film on home turf and went on to also make a clean sweep at TOIFA 2016, held in Dubai.

Apart from winning several technical awards, the film also bagged the biggest major awards of the night.

Here is the complete list of Bajirao Mastani's wins :

Best Music Composer - Sanjay Leela Bhansali - Bajirao Mastani

Best Playback singer (Female) - Shreya Ghoshal - Mohe rang do lal - Bajirao Mastani

Best Supporting Actor Female - Priyanka Chopra - Bajirao Mastani

Best On-screen Jodi Of The Year - Ranveer Singh and Deepika Padukone - Bajirao Mastani

Best Actor (Male) - Ranveer Singh - Bajirao Mastani

Best Director - Sanjay Leela Bhansali - Bajirao Mastani

Technical awards:

Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee for "Bajirao Mastani"

Best Costume: Anju Modi and Maxima Basu for "Bajirao Mastani"

Best Art Direction: Saloni Dhatrak, Sriram Iyengar and Sujeet Sawant for "Bajirao Mastani"

Known to create nothing short of masterpieces, Sanjay Leela Bhansali who is also the recipient of a Padma Shri award ,has never failed to deliver films rich in content and high on entertainment, a visual spectacle captured on celluloid.

Starring Ranveer Singh, Deepika Padukone and Priyanka Chopra among others, Bajirao Mastani , has been a longstanding dream of the filmmaker which was realized ,transporting audiences to a land of war, grandeur and love.

The film went on to become not just the most loved and appreciated film of 2015, but also one of the biggest blockbusters of the year.

Latest News »
 • Aahana Kumra wins Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Award for the most promising fresh face of the year
 •  Rajkummar Rao wins 'Entertainer of the Year' award at Outlook Social Media Awards 2018
 • Pritam's L.A concert raises fund for a good cause
 • Sunil Grover joins the cast of Vishal Bhardwaj's Chhuriyaan
 • No break for Anushka post Sui Dhaaga shoot
More News ...

Comments Contact Us Advertise Terms of Service Privacy Policy
Copyright © Indolink All Rights Reserved
"Planet Bollywood", "Best of Both Worlds", "Linking Indians Worldwide" are trademarks of Indolink