Planet Bollywood
The story behind Meet Bros' 'Luv Letter'
- Planet Bollywood Special Correspondant           Let us know what you think about this story

Manish Jha's film 'The Legend of Michael Mishra' has a romantic song that has a series of fortunate coincidences. Meet Bros composed the track 'Luv Letter' without realising that the plot involved leading lady Aditi Rao Hydari receiving anonymous love letters. Sung by Kanika Kapoor and written by Kumaar, the song was the first release off the catchy soundtrack of the film.

All they had was a brief to make a romantic song. Says Manmeet of Meet Brothers, "The producer said that he wants a song for Aditi Rao Hydari in the film. I sang a tune to him. It had no words. It is just the melody you hear in the song. Kumaar, Harmeet and I jammed on the tune. Kumaar came up with the line: 'Meri akhiyon ne likhe love letter, Sajna tu chand se better.' Kishore Arora, producer of The Legend of Michael Mishra brought the director along. He had no clue we are working on this track. They started jumping when they heard this song."

Says Harmeet, "The producer asked, 'Did my partner tell you the situation in detail?' We replied that they just told us to make a romantic number. It is a miracle that the situation in the movie is that throughout the whole film, the girl is getting love letters and she does not know who is sending them."

Says Manmeet, "We were perplexed as to how it came to be because we have never made a song about love letters. It is unbelievable. The song was destined to be in the movie."

Latest News »
 • Pritam's L.A concert raises fund for a good cause
 • Sunil Grover joins the cast of Vishal Bhardwaj's Chhuriyaan
 • No break for Anushka post Sui Dhaaga shoot
 • The trailer of The Past is wonderfully scary
 • The chilling motion poster of the horror thriller The Past releases
More News ...

Comments Contact Us Advertise Terms of Service Privacy Policy
Copyright © Indolink All Rights Reserved
"Planet Bollywood", "Best of Both Worlds", "Linking Indians Worldwide" are trademarks of Indolink