Planet Bollywood
Indian Grand Prix : Hrithik Roshan To Wave The Chequered Flag
- Planet Bollywood Special Correspondant           Let us know what you think about this story

Bollywood star Hrithik Roshan will wave the chequered flag at the winners of tomorrow's final race at the second edition of the Indian Grand Prix in Noida.

"Leading Bollywood star Hrithik Roshan will be waving the chequered flag to end the race. This year, the Indian Grand Prix 2012 will be an electrifying combination of thrilling race action, world-class entertainment and will be India's most talked-about sporting extravaganza," Askari Zaidi, Sr Vice President, Corporate Communication, Jaypee Group said in a statement.

Hrithik will replace master blaster Sachin Tendulkar, who had done the honors last time.

The Jaypee Sports International Ltd (JPSI) has also informed that Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav will present the coveted winner's trophy.

"We are pleased to announce that Akhilesh Yadav will be presenting the winner's trophy for the second edition of the Indian Grand Prix tomorrow," Zaidi said.

F1 fans will get the best of both the worlds--sports and bollywood-- when a plethora of movie stars join in to celebrate three days of speed euphoria.

Apart from Hrithik, bollywood stars which include Sanjay Dutt, Arjun Rampal, Prakash Jha, Neha Dhupia, Manoj Bajpai and Eesha Gupta will be there to add to the glamour quotient at the Buddh International Circuit, Zaidi said.

Also, the lead pair of Son of Sardar, Ajay Devgn and Sonakshi Sinha will sing the National Anthem along with singer Shaan at the starting grid before the commencement of the Sunday race at 1500 hours.

Music composer duo Vishal-Shekhar and Shaan will also play together, starting 1100 hrs on Race Day between the East and South Zone stands.

Along with Vishal-Shekhar and Shaan, some selected local bands have got a lifetime opportunity to perform at the 2012 Formula 1 Indian Grand Prix through 'Rock the Race', a novel initiative by JPSI to find hidden talent in the young students of India.

Latest News »
 • Anuradha Paudwal receives the Maharashtra Gaurav Puraskar
 • Prakash Jha confirms directing biopic on mathematician Dr Vashishtha Narayan Singh
 • Call For Entries: Bay Area South Asian Film Festival 2018 San Francisco
 • Sony Music acquires the music rights to Kizie Aur Manny
 • Aditya Datt remembers grandfather Anand Bakshi on his birth anniversary with a heart-warming tweet
More News ...

Comments Contact Us Advertise Terms of Service Privacy Policy
Copyright © Planet Bollywood - All Rights Reserved