Planet Bollywood
Anushka Sharma-Diljit Dosanjh starrer 'Phillauri' to release on 24th March 2017
- Planet Bollywood Special Correspondant           Let us know what you think about this story

Fox Star Studios and Anushka Sharma's home production, Phillauri, will release on 24th March 2017. Shot extensively in the picturesque and colorful state of Punjab, the film stars Anushka Sharma, Diljit Dusanjh, Suraj Sharma and Mehreen Pirzada. The shoot had begun on Baisakhi earlier this year in a start-to-finish schedule that wrapped up by June end.

Co-produced by Anushka's production banner with brother Karnesh Sharma Clean Slate Films and Fox Star Studios, Phillauri is a fun-filled romantic Hindi film set in Phillaur, Punjab. Directed by debutante Anshai Lal and written by Anvita Dutt, the film has a unique premise - it took almost 100 years, a crazy Punjabi wedding and rank strangers to complete this love story.

"High concept Bollywood films are being universally loved by audiences and critics and Phillauri, our fun, romantic film falls perfectly under this bracket. It has a unique concept that hasn't been explored before, has the perfect balance of romance and comedy, a fresh exciting pairing and of course Anushka Sharma, who has won hearts with her much loved performances film after film. All this makes Phillauri an out-an-out entertainer that cuts across all age groups. We are excited to announce that the film will release on 24th March 2017," said the producers.

Latest News »
 • Aahana Kumra wins Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Award for the most promising fresh face of the year
 •  Rajkummar Rao wins 'Entertainer of the Year' award at Outlook Social Media Awards 2018
 • Pritam's L.A concert raises fund for a good cause
 • Sunil Grover joins the cast of Vishal Bhardwaj's Chhuriyaan
 • No break for Anushka post Sui Dhaaga shoot
More News ...

Comments Contact Us Advertise Terms of Service Privacy Policy
Copyright © Indolink All Rights Reserved
"Planet Bollywood", "Best of Both Worlds", "Linking Indians Worldwide" are trademarks of Indolink